Search Page:
Join mailing list
Sign up for our email newsletters to find out what’s going on at The Rajkumar College
Spot the School on Google Maps
You are visitor no. : 994785
 
The Rajkumar College - Rajkot - Since 1870
Academic » Calendar / Schedule
     1     
Calendar / Schedule for the year 2016-17


Day & Date

   Event

Schedule

Sunday, 3rd July  

Term I Begins

Lodgers to arrive by 07:00 pm.

Roll-call at 07:30 pm

Monday, 22nd June

 

Towners/Day Scholars to arrive by 10:00 am.               

Wednesday, 6th July

Ramzan Id

Holiday (on the sighting of the Moon)

Monday, 15th August 

Independence Day

Holiday after School Ceremonial Programme

Thursday, 18th August 

Rakshabandhan

Leave from Wednesday, 17th  – 02:00 pm to Thursday, 18th  – 07:00 pm

Thursday, 25th August

Janmashtami

Leave from Wednesday, 24th – 02:00 pm to Sunday, 28th – 07:00 pm

Monday, 13th September Bakri Id Holiday (on the sighting of the Moon)

Sunday, 2nd October

 Gandhi Jayanti

Holiday

Tuesday, 11th October

Dussera

Holiday

WINTER VACATION PERIOD : Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 02:00 pm to Wednesday, November 9, 2016 by 07:00 pm

 

Wednesday, 9th November  

Term II Begins

Lodgers to arrive by 07:00 pm.

Roll-call at 07:30 pm

Thursday, 10th November

 

Towners/Day Scholars to arrive by 10:00 am.               

Sunday, 25th December

Christmas

Holiday

Saturday, 14th January 

Makar Sankranti

Leave from Friday, 13th  – 02:00 pm to Sunday, 15th  – 07:00 pm

Thursday, 26th January 

Republic Day

Holiday after School Ceremonial Programme

Friday, 24th February

Mahashivratri

Holiday

Monday, 13th  March
Holi Leave from Saturday, 11th – 02:00 pm to Tuesday, 14th  – 07:00 pm
Wednesday, 15th  March   Classes resume
Saturday, 22nd April   Term ends
SUMMER VACATION PERIOD : Sunday, April 23, 2017 to Sunday, July 2, 2017

 


* Subject to change


Please Note:

A student may be visited or taken out by his/her parents or listed guardians only and no one else, with permission from his/her House Master/Mistress.

A student will NOT be permitted to leave before time.

A student returning from leave must report by 07:00 pm at the latest.

NO ONE WILL BE PERMITTED TO ENTER THE SCHOOL PREMISES AFTER 07:30 PM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

 
facebook